Fr. Finn's Series (Set of 3)

(1 review) Write a Review

Father Francis Finn, S.J., was an early 20th-century Jesuit priest who wrote delightful children's stories about life in Jesuit boarding schools. Taken from his years of experience teaching Catholic boys, Father Finn writes about various human personalities with warmth and humor that makes for enjoyable reading for the whole family. Easy to pick up and hard to put down, these books are joys to read not only for young people, but also for adults!

In Ethelred Preston, Fr. Finn's engaging narration entertains readers with a new student, Ethelred, who livens things up at Henryton Boarding Academy. The adventures intertwine a host of Catholic topics and present an entertaining and inspiring vision of childhood.

Claude Lightfoot follows the antics of a reckless 12-year-old boy who constantly acts first and thinks later. After getting in a clash with some bullies, Claude is obliged to miss his First Communion.

Continuing with the same main characters from Claude Lightfoot, Fr. Finn again paints a vivid picture of the all-American boy in That Football Game: And What Came of It, covering a variety of Catholic topics while also giving a stalwart defense of the game of football. Fr. Finn continues his knack for describing the Catholic Faith through the vicissitudes of everyday life, just the way it should be.


Product Format:
Fr. Francis J. Finn, SJ

1 Review

  • 5
    Fun stories

    Posted by Rosanna E. on Jul 11th 2022

    Highly recommend by 13 year old girl and 9 year old boy.